Odisha CM Dedicates 328 More Transformed High Schools in 5 Dists

Odisha CM Dedicates 328 More Transformed High Schools in 5 Dists

 Published : Newsroom Odisha



Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday dedicated another 328 transformed high schools from five districts on the second day of the third phase of the 5T High School Transformation programme of the State Government.

The schools dedicated include 100 schools in Balangir, 61 schools in Sambalpur, 53 schools in Puri, 56 schools in Kendrapara and 58 schools in Koraput districts.

With this, 685 transformed high schools have been inaugurated in the two days in the third phase of the ambitious programme. It is worth nothing that as many as 3981 schools have been transformed across the State during the first two phases. After the completion of third phase of the HST programme, a total of 6132 schools will be transformed in the State.

Addressing the students through video conferencing, the Chief Minister advised them to make proper use of the time while explaining them the significance of 5T mantra. The CM said that everyone knows about the importance of time and advised them to make proper use of time in order to succeed in all fields. He said that the present age is the age of technology. So children should try to learn new technologies, the CM urged. The second thing is teamwork. If children work together, the chances of success increase. He said that teamwork is very important in the field of sports. Similarly, transparency is an essential requirement in life. Honesty increases a person’s credibility. Applying these principles will bring transformation and success in their lives, the CM said.

The Chief Minister also said that the success of the students is the success of Odisha. Efforts have been made to provide all modern facilities to the children in 5T schools.

While interacting with the Chief Minister, the students expressed that they can now dream big and think big with the implementation of 5T High School Transformation Programme.

Nabarangpur MP Ramesh Chandra Majhi attended the programme in Koraput, Water Resources Minister Tukuni Sahu joined the programme in Balangir, School and Mass Education Minister Samir Ranjan Dash in Puri, Co-operation Minister Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak in Kendrapara and Kuchinda MLA Kishore Chandra Nayak in Sambalpur.

Moderating the programme, Secretary to CM (5T) VK Pandian said that the Chief Minister has directed to transform all high schools of the State in next six months.

Development Commissioner Anu Garg and other officials were present on the occasion.

Other News