Language ଓଡିଆ


BJD won Bijatala ZP byelection

BJD won Bijatala ZP byelection

 Published : New Indian Express



In a major boost to the BJD in Mayurbhanj district, the regional outfit has wrested the Bijatala Zilla Parishad (ZP) Zone-32 from the BJP in a byelection. The ruling party posted a maiden victory from the zone which was earlier either won by the BJP or the JMM.BJD candidate Raghunath Majhi defeated his nearest BJP rival Kutulu Hansda by 4,214 votes.

Other News